RSS Feed for


Europump President's awards 2014

Aug 21, 2014

On 24 May 2014, the president of Europump, Mr. Carlo Banfi, officially awarded key people in the association who have contributed significantly to the realisation of the goals that are spearheaded by the association.

The awards ceremony took place at the Annual Meeting 2014 of Europump held in St. Andrews, Scotland in front of an audience of some 120 attendees. 

Five awards for recognition went to Andrea Pasquini, Julien Chalet, Vanni Vignoli, Robert Dodane, and Jean Claude Bouricet. Lastly, Vladimir Karakhanjan received the very special scroll reserved for honorary members of Europump.



Mr. Andrea Pasquini (Assopompe) received a bronze award for his outstanding work as Italian national secretary. (from left to right: Mr. Andrea Pasquini, Mr. Guy Van Doorslaer, Secretary-General of Europump, and Mr. Carlo Banfi, president of Europump).


Mr. Julien Chalet (Profluid) received a bronze award for the merits he gained as Technical Commission secretary.


Mr. Vanni Vignoli (Caprari) received a gold award for his achievements as chairman of the SME Networks Commission.


Mr. Robert Dodane (Salmson Pompes) received a gold award for the efforts he delivered in the position of chairman of the Technical Commission.


Mr. Jean Claude Bouricet (not pictured here, Ensival Moret) received a platinum award as supreme recognition for his work as past chairman of the Technical Commission.


Mr. Vladimir Karakhanjan (not pictured here, RPMA) received the Europump scroll of honorary membership as member of the Europump Council as president of the Russian Pump Manufacturers Associations.